PDA

View Full Version : Seratonine Syndrome

cdunfee
06-02-2011, 04:53 PM
Ive been doing a lot of research lately on the subject after I had got Seratonine Syndrome and if you ever have had this you know it is very debilitating. I was on Celexa and I went running in the woods and sprained my leg very badly I took a Tramadol a Opoid. A supposed safe non addictive medicine ok to take with SRI's. About 15 hours later I had a fever of about 104, Tremors, hallucinations, heart palvatations and more. I went to work the next day ( I was a phone operator ) I ended up losing my job because I could not talk on the phone. I was having auditory hallucinations and anxiety attacks just hearing these people on the phone. I was very irritated when anyone tryed to talk to me or I heard talking. That night it only got worst. I could not sleep I was having panic attacks and almost jolting throughout my body. I had another fever and heart palvatations so I had to go to the ER the Dr. said that this was very uncommon and it seemed my vitals where fine and that Seratonine syndrome will go away. I was perscribed Xanax to control the panic attacks and hallucinations. Well geuss how long this lasted.