PDA

View Full Version : Now that have unsuccesfully argued who is a musician..

bdgr
08-29-2001, 09:33 PM
How many of you out there are musicians, and what instrument do you play? What type of music do you play?

I know this has been done before, but its been a while.

As for me, I am a keyboardist, I play paino,organ, and synth. I also play blues harp

I mostly play blues, and mostly improv. I got into blues because I was frustated with trying to play other peoples music, Id rather make up my own. One day, I amm sitting around the house listening to an lightning hopkins album, and I started playing along. It just felt right after that.

WEW
08-29-2001, 10:05 PM
Bachelor of Music in Vocal Performance from University of North Texas

I play some piano, and can strum along on a guitar, but mostly I sing. Lyric Baritone.

Mostly I do Musical Theater and contemporary Christian music, but I like all kinds, except rap, which is not music IMHO.

Jack Batty
08-29-2001, 10:09 PM
Originally posted by WEW
... I like all kinds, except rap, which is not music IMHO.
Hey now, let's not start that again.

I play guitar -- more or less self taught. And I know all the chords on a piano, but I have next to no technique.

And I also play the skin-flute from time to time.

AHunter3
08-29-2001, 10:14 PM
I play the piano, the kind that consists of 88 keys each of which flicks a hammer onto 1-3 taut metal wires suspended over a wooden sounding board.

In a pinch I can do something semi-musical with other keyboard instruments.

bdgr
08-29-2001, 10:33 PM
Originally posted by AHunter3
I play the piano, the kind that consists of 88 keys each of which flicks a hammer onto 1-3 taut metal wires suspended over a wooden sounding board.

In a pinch I can do something semi-musical with other keyboard instruments.