View Single Post
Old 10-20-2009, 03:45 AM
aldiboronti is offline
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Troynovant
Posts: 8,176
This reminds me of the seemingly interminable wait for Jack Vance to finish his Demon Princes pentalogy (? series of five books). The first three were published 1964-1967, there was then a 12 year wait until the final two volumes appeared.

Apparently Vance had tired of the series and moved on to other novels, it wasn't until a lucrative deal was offered by a publisher that he was finally persuaded to finish the series and satisfy his fans who had been waiting for years for Gersen to complete his vengeance and track down the last two Demon Princes, Lens Larque and Howard Allan Treesong.