No SDMB Welcome: Insult or Compliment?

I’ve already ruled out choice C, merely an oversight, so I don’t want to hear any of that.

I’ve never gotten a welcome to the SDMB. Should I take this as a sign of not being welcome? Orrr, is it just a sign that I fit in so well no one noticed that I was a newbie?
( That would be a compliment, wouldn’t it?)

Well, first of all, you didn’t take your shoes off. And you were told to bring a DISH TO PASS.

<tossing confetti in the air> Welcome dear SimonX. We couldn’t be more thrilled with your presence.

Kiss-kiss.

Have a piece of pie.

Nah, not an insult. Too subtle for an insult - you’ve been around enough to know what a real Doper Insult is.

Compliment - in a way, yeah, because you didn’t come across as a clueless newbie.

Of course, you could have gone the attention whore route and begged for a welcome. But that’s what you’re doing here, right? :smiley: Welcome to the party. Is that a letter “X” or are you the tenth in a series??

What do you mean by “TO PASS”? :eek:

Welcome waxman.

I never got a welcome either. What the hell?!

How many people do get welcomes? I see maybe ten welcome threads, tops, per month. That’s gotta be a pretty small percentage. So I don’t feel so bad.

sniff

It isn’t an insult unless the word “Cocksocket” or “Assmonkey” is bandied about.

Those aren’t shoes, my feet are just really, really,* reallllyy* dirty.
I brought something else to pass around. Does that count?
Pumpkin pie is my second favorite kind of pie.
I’ve never posted in MPSIMS, IIRC. This is the most mundane pointless thread I could think of.
The X is a replacement for my last name.
waxman?

Did you say you want to insulted?

Ahem!!..