The Straight Dope

Go Back   Straight Dope Message Board > Main > Mundane Pointless Stuff I Must Share (MPSIMS)

Old 08-18-2000, 02:15 PM

Okay, well, this is my 50th post, and I decided that people seem to like them party type things. So....seeing as how I'm trying to fight my status as a newbie, I thought I should have one of my own.

Since this is only 50, and not 1000, I couldn't afford the yaht. Instead, I stole one of Weirddave's lifeboats. Currently, I'm drifting out here, with a couple six packs, a bag of chips, and a really dumb looking party hat. I'm having fun out here, but I need some company, dammit! If you talk to the guy at the dock, he'll probably rent you a motorboat to come out and tie up with me, all expenses payed. Here's hoping!

<Jester sits back, about to pop open a beer and wait, then decides that there aren't enough to spare, and saves em for everybody else>
Old 08-18-2000, 02:33 PM

*pokes head out from under a tarp*
Happy 50th. Hey...stay away from that ice. What's he say in that movie? Ah yes...'You could melt all this...STUFF.'
*winks*
Of how your charms these arms torment
And then shall word meld unto kiss
As cyber-passion's virtual bliss
Compels devotion, fix'd and utter
To my precious flirty struuter--ianzin
Patron Saint of kind hearted words and Fluffemutter sandwiches.
Official SDMB Strumpet--'Knighted' by ChiefScott

Old 08-18-2000, 02:38 PM

<pulls up in another life boat>

Jester!! I stopped by Wierddave's party, but things are dead. There are only like 2 people left. So I decided to steal a lifeboat and come and join you.

<attempts to grab Jester's bow line to tie the boats together but misses and falls in the water. Eventually climbs out and gives jester a big hug>

I love you man. Happy 50th.

<Grabs a beer sits down and starts mumbling about how it's amazing just how many boats you could fit into this tiny swimming pool>
Old 08-18-2000, 02:48 PM

hey jester, you have room for all these monkies?
Old 08-18-2000, 02:54 PM