Please recommend a book about leadership

I am looking to find a book about leadership to read - does anyone have any recommendations? I wasn’t sure if I should post this in Cafe Society or IMHO, and flipped a coin.

Note: this is for a school (university) assignment, but I’m not asking anyone to do my homework or anything - just point me in a good direction.

I am a fourth year university student in Nursing, and for a course on leadership one of our major assignments is to do a “scholarly book review” on a book of our choice in the “popular literature about leadership”. The instructor said we have pretty free rein to pick any book we want related to leadership.

I went to a bookstore today and I’ve been searching online, and I really don’t have any idea about what book to pick. Sure, I could just choose one at random, but that I don’t want to do that. Also, from flipping through a bunch of books at the store, it seems like a lot of books related to leadership are looking through a Fortune 500/typical company lens. Since this is a nursing course (through the Nursing faculty, not Business), I am hoping to find a book that can be useful to leaders in a large variety of contexts, other than just typical businesses.

So what interesting books should I check out? It doesn’t have to be a the best/most widely acclaimed/most read book, as I think a book review would be a little boring if you’re just saying how great the whole thing is. And if it’s pretty readable/accessible then that would help, as I don’t have a business background. I also don’t want to randomly pick a book and end up with a really bad one with nothing good/interesting to say.

Help?