Choose three physical activities

I’ve sort of determined in my life I have time for about three physical activities. I think I’ve found my magical combination that offers me fitness, minimalistic, well being, mobility, and expressiveness. I also think these activities compliment each other well.

1. Running: I’ve been running for about 8 years. All I really need is running shoes and weather appropriate clothing. It’s helped keep my weight down, keeps me feeling fit, easy to do, and I like anything I can zone out to music to. I also ike doing things outside.

2. Yoga: Flexibility and balance are the main concepts here. I also like again that all I need is my mat. Some mild strength benefits as well. I also like some of the spiritual / communal aspects in that I can dedicate my practice to myself or a person. I like the social aspects of a class as well.

3. Dance: Both Yoga and Running tie in with dance. Dance is much less physical but extremely positive for my sense of well being and fun. Physical / social contact, expressiveness, creativity while being in motion just gives me a lift I cannot describe. Running accents my ability to have endurance and move well with my legs, and Yoga helps with balance, posture, creative positions, body awareness…etc.

My fourth non-physical activity is Music…so you can see a theme with how I chose my activities. I also love Yoga music!

If you had to choose three physical activities what would they be and why?

Tennis - I’m a tennis addict. I’ve been playing competitively for about a decade now. It’s both social and physical.

Hiking - When I vacation, we almost always schedule a hike or five. I’ve never done the backpack in and camp hike, but I do love exploring a place on foot. We’re going to Sedona in a few weeks and I can’t wait to get out and breathe some clean air.