Spider Solitaire Addicts: What's Your Record?

Since Phil started the Freecell thread, I thought it was time for a Spider Solitaire thread.

Here’s how I’m doing in Spider:

One suit: too easy. I’ve played a few dozen games; lost only once.
Two suits: I play 100 games at a time, then reset. My last 100 was 63 wins, 37 losses.
Four suits: I’ve played only 6-8 times, haven’t won a game yet.

So - how are you other Spider addicts doing?

I just started playing a few weeks ago after reading a thread about it. Here are my records so far:

One suit: 23 wins, 20 losses for a win rate of 53 percent. My high score is 1195. My streaks are 6 wins and 8 losses.
Two suits: 120 wins, 478 losses, or 20 percent. I have a winning streak of 4 and a losing streak of 18, with a high score of 1190.
Four suits: I’ve only played a handful of times. I haven’t won yet, and I have 7 losses.

I’ve pretty much said, screw the high scores, which are a matter of getting to a win with the fewest moves; I’m going for the win, no matter how convoluted the path.

The problem is that there’s a serious tradeoff: trying to be economical in your moves can really reduce your chances of winning.

One suit: 72%
Two suits: 23%
Four suits: 0%, again, only played a handful of times

I haven’t reset any of the stats since starting to play Spider a while ago. I know that I can always win on the one suit level now, and I seem to win most of the time on the two suit level these days. I’ll do like you suggest, and play for 50 or 100 games and then reset.

I set a goal to win 1,000 games in a row lol So far, I’m on game 701 - few to go. I’ll post again when I get to game 1,000.

I’d guess not all games can be won - without thinking about it how to actually do it, you should be able to build a deck that is impossible.

I know that people used to think that Freecell was always beatable, but I’ve seen setups that can’t be beat.

Hard - 7 wins, 459 losses, for a staggering 1% win rate. (well, 1.something rounded down).