View Single Post
  #54  
Old 09-17-2019, 01:29 PM
Railer13 is online now
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Kansas
Posts: 2,026
Quote:
Originally Posted by enalzi View Post
Dug around on Reddit, and apparently this is a weird quirk of the rule change when they moved the extra point back. Since the offense now has to choose which they are going for, they also choose where to apply the penalty. The penalty doesn't apply to both spots. So they put the first penalty on the kick and the second penalty on the 2 point conversion.

The refs actually got it right. Here's an example from last year's rulebook:
Thanks! I was going to start digging, but I now I don't have to. Good work!