View Single Post
  #22  
Old 04-09-2018, 01:22 PM
BobLibDem is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Home 07 NCAA HockeyChamps
Posts: 21,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Lichtman View Post
Rule 5.06 (4) (G):
OK, apparently I was mistaken. Thank you for looking that up. But my question still stands: if a player mistakenly hands the ball or tosses it to a fan, is the ball dead at that moment? Seems like it should be, though I've seen clips of panicked players retrieving the ball from the fan and throwing it in play.