View Single Post
Old 12-02-2019, 01:52 PM
Acsenray is offline
Charter Member
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 37,164
Originally Posted by Mama Zappa View Post
The heading reads "This map shows how the US really has 11 separate 'nations' with entirely different cultures".

Last I heard, the US did not encompass all of North America.
Both of these statements are true:

- This map depicts the 11 nations of North America (the United States, Mexico, and Canada)

- This map depicts the 11 nations of the United States (which constitutes a portion of North America)

Neither of these statements, taken together or separately, requires one to believe that Canada and Mexico have surrendered their sovereignty to the United States or that the United States encompasses all of North America.