View Single Post
Old 02-16-2020, 02:36 PM
Chefguy's Avatar
Chefguy is offline
Charter Member
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portlandia
Posts: 43,646
While New York State has 62 counties, New York City is comprised of five boroughs: The Bronx, Manhattan, Staten Island, Brooklyn and Queens. NY and VA are the only states that allow for consolidated cities to have boroughs within them. There are three states that allow municipalities to be boroughs instead of cities: CT, PA, NJ.