Old 09-09-2019, 05:12 AM

MMP? Here it is.

Not seeing a new one yet. Happy Moanday!
Old 09-09-2019, 05:27 AM

First!

::shakes fist at Butters:: There was none when I sat down; just typed a long one with a good topic & checked before I posted & found out I was ninjaed by a one-liner.

Last edited by Spiderman; 09-09-2019 at 05:30 AM.
Old 09-09-2019, 05:29 AM
Charter Member

Good morning. Finishing my 2nd cup of coffee, and getting ready for a day of minor around-the-house chores (the bane of retirees, I think). A trip to the dump, installing a ceiling fan, ditto some shelves, and later this week hanging around a power-less house while electricians rewire everything around the circuit box.

The good stuff, currently brining a pork butt and will start smoking it around 6 am tomorrow. Looking forward to several pounds of pulled pork from that.
Old 09-09-2019, 05:46 AM

I work in IT, and the project I have been working on for the last 4 months comes up for user acceptance testing (UAT) today. Me and my team will be corralled into a large conference room at the user location, a few miles from my regular workplace. There will be a live demonstration for a 50+ audience to begin with. Then the users will descend like ravenous beasts on the tender software and take it apart, field by field. As UATs go, there will be plenty of "That's not what we wanted", "It's too slow", and "This doesn't seem right" coming my way. Though I will be well armed with the requirements documentation, it is unlikely to convince any end-user, who is always right, BTW.

The system is a month late, and I did the complex user interface stuff all by myself, which should elicit some interesting comments aimed directly at me.

I am so looking forward to the whole experience for the next 2 weeks.
Old 09-09-2019, 06:04 AM
I'm nice, dammit!
Charter Member