Old 08-01-2019, 02:14 PM
Isaiah 1:15/Screw the NRA
Charter Member

MLB: August 2019

Dodgers till leading the league, Padres not in last place. Life is good.

(Shoe drop)

Who gained by Trade Day? The Astros, of course. But who else?

July thread here.

Last edited by silenus; 08-01-2019 at 02:16 PM.
Old 08-01-2019, 02:26 PM

Yanks & Astros lead the AL, Astros just got better. Yanks are counting on the reinforcements from the DL to improve.
Old 08-01-2019, 02:33 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by What Exit? View Post
Yanks & Astros lead the AL, Astros just got better. Yanks are counting on the reinforcements from the DL to improve.
To be fair, what they have on the DL is one of the best teams in baseball... All on the DL. They get healthy and they get crazy scary.
Old 08-01-2019, 03:10 PM

Yanks IL that will probably help this season.

Expected back in August:
Dellin Betances (RP)
Luis Severino (SP)
CC Sabathia (SP)
Brett Gardner (OF) (Maybe this week)
Gary Sanchez (C)
Luke Voit (1B)

Probably not until September:
Stanton, Giancarlo (LF)
Montgomery, Jordan (P)
Hale, David (P)

Not to mention LeMahieu, DJ (IF) should be playing again soon.

Those not expected to help:
Andujar, Miguel (3B) out for season
Bird, Greg (1B) if he got better, he would get injured again
Ellsbury, Jacoby (CF) never, ever will help again.
Loaisiga, Jonathan (P) would be available come September call-ups, so maybe he will help.
Old 08-01-2019, 08:27 PM
Charter Member

Question for the MLB experts. In tonight's Astros game, Josh Reddick was at bat with two strikes. It appeared that he hit a foul ball that went off to the right of the line, but he was called out. The box score on Gameday MLB says he was out on "Swinging Strike (blocked)" which Google reveals is Gameday's way of scoring a swinging strike at a ball in the dirt. So Reddick was out on strike 3.