Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2010, 10:08 PM
ZipperJJ's Avatar
ZipperJJ is offline
Just Lovely and Delicious
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 25,311

SDRAM and DDR Memory


Cleaned my office and basement, getting rid of a lot of old desktops and now I have a lot of memory that's useless to me.

But, this stuff can be hard to find if you're trying to fix/upgrade super old computers. So, maybe someone here wants it?

If you want anything off the list just PM me and we'll decide on a shipping price. I'm not trying to get rich here, just trying to find a home for this memory.

This is all desktop memory. It worked when I pulled it out of whatever machine I pulled it out of however long ago. However, I have no way of testing it now. IF you buy it and it's a dud, I'll refund you. But, you know, don't be a jerk.

I'd prefer to use PayPal for funds - you don't need a PayPal account to send money via PayPal.

-----
$5
ONE MODULE 512MB DDR, 400MHz
PC3200
CL3
184-pin
Brand & Part: ProMOS V826664K24SCTG-D3
-----
$2
THREE MODULES 16MB ea. SDRAM, 100MHz
PC100
CL2
168-pin
Brand & Part: SEC KMM366S203BTN-G2
----
$8
TWO MODULES 256MB ea. SDRAM, 100MHz
PC100
CL2
168-pin
Brand & Part: Micron MT18LSDT3272AG-10EE3
----
$10
TWO MODULES 512MB ea. DDR2, 400MHz
PC2-3200
CL3
240-pin
Brand & Part: Samsung M378T6553BG0-CCC
----
$2
ONE MODULE 64MB SDRAM, 100MHz
PC100
CL2
168-pin
Brand & Part: Siemens HYS64V8300GU-8
----
$1
ONE MODULE 16MB SDRAM, 66MHz
Unbuffered
168-pin
Brand & Part: Hitachi HB526C464EN-10IN
----
$2
ONE MODULE 128MB SDRAM, speed unknown
168-pin
Brand & Part: SpecTek 16yhs PO 116708.25
  #2  
Old 12-31-2010, 09:49 AM
ZipperJJ's Avatar
ZipperJJ is offline
Just Lovely and Delicious
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 25,311
The 512MB module is sold.

$5
ONE MODULE 512MB DDR, 400MHz
PC3200
CL3
184-pin
Brand & Part: ProMOS V826664K24SCTG-D3
  #3  
Old 01-09-2011, 05:46 AM
BigT's Avatar
BigT is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: "Hicksville", Ark.
Posts: 36,326
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZipperJJ View Post
The 512MB module is sold.

$5
ONE MODULE 512MB DDR, 400MHz
PC3200
CL3
184-pin
Brand & Part: ProMOS V826664K24SCTG-D3
And it was a pleasure doing business with you. It works perfectly, and now my computer is a lot faster.

In fact, I'm so satisfied, I figured I'd bump your thread to see if more people notice it.
  #4  
Old 01-25-2011, 01:32 AM
Omniscient is offline
Charter Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 17,479
Is it OK to piggy back on a thread?

I've got a PQI POWER Series 1GB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200) Desktop Memory Model that could use a home. PM me if you're interested.

Here's a link with the product description.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820141198

It's basically brand new. I bought it a long time ago and it was the wrong type and I never got around to doing anything with it.

Call it $10 and it's yours!
  #5  
Old 01-25-2011, 01:51 AM
needscoffee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7,061
I'm looking for 1 or 2 ea 256MB, 144-pin SDRAM, CL2/3, PC133, 133MHz or 100 MHz, 32Meg x 64, for a high schooler I'm helping.
  #6  
Old 01-29-2011, 09:12 PM
BigT's Avatar
BigT is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: "Hicksville", Ark.
Posts: 36,326
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omniscient View Post
Is it OK to piggy back on a thread?

I've got a PQI POWER Series 1GB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200) Desktop Memory Model that could use a home. PM me if you're interested.

Here's a link with the product description.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820141198

It's basically brand new. I bought it a long time ago and it was the wrong type and I never got around to doing anything with it.

Call it $10 and it's yours!
Omniscient has yet to mention it, but I am currently under contract to purchase this.
  #7  
Old 02-10-2011, 04:28 AM
BigT's Avatar
BigT is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: "Hicksville", Ark.
Posts: 36,326
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigT View Post
Omniscient has yet to mention it, but I am currently under contract to purchase this.
And I have now done so. Of course, that means I now have an extra stick of 512 MB memory--same specs as in ZipperJJ's post above. PM me if you are interested.
  #8  
Old 03-03-2011, 08:23 PM
Quasimodem is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: West Georgia
Posts: 13,160
Arrggh! Needed 4 gig dual channel 387 mgHz DDR2 (5-5-5-18 whatever THAT means!)

Could use two if anyone else has them for sale.

Thanks

Quasi
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Send questions for Cecil Adams to: cecil@straightdope.com

Send comments about this website to: webmaster@straightdope.com

Terms of Use / Privacy Policy

Advertise on the Straight Dope!
(Your direct line to thousands of the smartest, hippest people on the planet, plus a few total dipsticks.)

Copyright 2018 STM Reader, LLC.

 
Copyright © 2017