Can I prevent the Mormons/LDS from posthumously baptizing me?

Bouncing off of a recent thread that ventured into Mormon territory, I was wondering if there is a “Do not baptize” list that I can get on that will tell the LDS church in no uncertain terms that after I die, they must not perform any LDS sacraments for my soul? I personally object strongly to the doctrine of that church and consider some of its teachings to be evil.

I found this

http://boards.straightdope.com/sdmb/archive/index.php/t-492790.html

But I’m not sure the question was actually answered.

I am not a lawyer, nor Mormon, opinion only follows:

It seems to me that anyone can pray in private whenever and about whatever they like. If I pray for your soul right now, how are you going to know, and stop it?

Any attempt to legislate the prevention of such a prayer runs afoul of the first amendment, IMO. They only things I can think of is it’s legal for you to prevent me from praying on your property, etc, essentially, by invoking the trespassing laws.

You might change your mind if you ended up in some weird undoubtedly real Mormon hell and the only way out was for one of your progeny to get you baptized. Based on that logic, I doubt that such a thing would be recognized.

Not only can you not stop them from doing it posthumously, you can’t stop anyone from baptizing you in absentia today!

I think it just happened to me a week ago Tuesday. Dammit!

You could also end up in some other kind of Heaven, and get thrown down into Hell if the Mormons baptize you and steal your soul.

I asked them on Mormon chat this very same thing and it boiled down to them giving you the choice in the afterlife.

IANAL, but I’m pretty sure that legal decisions about restrictions on religious practice are not founded on logical inferences about the plaintiff’s possible change of heart in a hypothetical afterlife.