Vegan Recipes?

My wife’s doctor put her on a 21-day Vegan-only cleansing diet. Neither she nor I have ever prepared Vegan meals, but I get that no animal products whatsoever can be used. She went out and bought all kinds of veggies and tubers, but we don’t have a vegan cookbook handy to look for recipes.

Is there a website where I can type in a list of ingredients and it spits out recipes that only use those ingredients?

Any suggestions would be appreciated besides “go out and buy a vegan cookbook”. I live in a small town and cookbooks are hard to come by, although I could certainly order one over the Internet.

bump…

I’m a vegetarian, I work in the medical field, and I’m… dubious of any doctor who would recommend “cleansing” of any sort other than colon prep prior to a colonoscopy. And that doesn’t involve eating solid food. :wink:

Here’s a website that will search the way you’re asking about: http://www.supercook.com/

And I’ll recommend these websites for specifically vegan recipes:
http://vegweb.com/ (vegetarian, not just vegan)
http://happyherbivore.com/ingredients/ (vegan)
http://veganyumyum.com/

I don’t know how well you can use your desired method of searching on any of the veg-centric sites, but the first website has tons of recipes and might work best for that.

I’m curious why the doctor (presumably a medical doctor) would recommend such a diet. I thought that cleanses weren’t really part of mainstream medicine. And while I can see a doctor recommending that a patient modify his or her diet, I’m surprised that this doctor recommended an exclusively vegan one.

Thanks Ferret Herder. These links are exactly what I was looking for.