# Are Mc Fries vegetarian/vegan?

**URL:** <https://boards.straightdope.com/t/are-mc-fries-vegetarian-vegan/676417>\
**Category:** Cafe Society\
**Created:** [December 15, 2013, 10:45pm UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/are-mc-fries-vegetarian-vegan/676417 "2013-12-15T22:45:26Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 3

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![The\_Other\_Waldo\_Pepper](https://sea3.discourse-cdn.com/straightdope/user_avatar/boards.straightdope.com/the_other_waldo_pepper/32/12370_2.png) [@The\_Other\_Waldo\_Pepper](https://boards.straightdope.com/u/The_Other_Waldo_Pepper)\
**Post date:** [December 21, 2013, 2:39am UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/are-mc-fries-vegetarian-vegan/676417/41 "2013-12-21T02:39:37Z")

</div>

> [@jrsone](#):
>
> I’ve never heard them called McFries.

It’s hardly your fault that they haven’t yet been advertised by Thomas F. Wilson.

[Previous page](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/are-mc-fries-vegetarian-vegan/676417.md?page=2)
