# Economdevel LLC?

**URL:** <https://boards.straightdope.com/t/economdevel-llc/572674>\
**Category:** About This Message Board\
**Created:** [February 26, 2011, 5:38am UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/economdevel-llc/572674 "2011-02-26T05:38:09Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 5\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Damuri\_Ajashi](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/d/898d66/32.png) [@Damuri\_Ajashi](https://boards.straightdope.com/u/Damuri_Ajashi)\
**Post date:** [February 26, 2011, 5:38am UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/economdevel-llc/572674/1 "2011-02-26T05:38:09Z")

</div>

I dunno if this is the right forum for this but I logged onto gmail today and I had a message that someone from Illinois had accessed my gmail account.

The IP address was 69.65.0.55, which belongs to Economdevel LLC in Arlington Heights Illinois.

Does Ecomdevel LLC sound familiar?

The only reason I ask is because this is the only Chicago based site I think I regularly go to.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Damuri\_Ajashi](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/d/898d66/32.png) [@Damuri\_Ajashi](https://boards.straightdope.com/u/Damuri_Ajashi)\
**Post date:** [March 7, 2011, 3:11am UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/economdevel-llc/572674/2 "2011-03-07T03:11:17Z")

</div>

So nothing?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![TubaDiva](https://sea3.discourse-cdn.com/straightdope/user_avatar/boards.straightdope.com/tubadiva/32/507_2.png) [@TubaDiva](https://boards.straightdope.com/u/TubaDiva)\
**Post date:** [March 7, 2011, 3:37am UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/economdevel-llc/572674/3 "2011-03-07T03:37:33Z")

</div>

Nothing here. Nothing associated with this site. No users with that IP address.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Dallas\_Jones](https://sea3.discourse-cdn.com/straightdope/user_avatar/boards.straightdope.com/dallas_jones/32/3277_2.png) [@Dallas\_Jones](https://boards.straightdope.com/u/Dallas_Jones)\
**Post date:** [March 7, 2011, 4:28pm UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/economdevel-llc/572674/4 "2011-03-07T16:28:01Z")

</div>

That IP address belongs to a spammer.

[http://spam-ip.com/lookup-206716-69.65.0.55.html](http://spam-ip.com/lookup-206716-69.65.0.55.html)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Damuri\_Ajashi](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/d/898d66/32.png) [@Damuri\_Ajashi](https://boards.straightdope.com/u/Damuri_Ajashi)\
**Post date:** [March 7, 2011, 8:25pm UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/economdevel-llc/572674/5 "2011-03-07T20:25:33Z")

</div>

Hrmm. Thanks. I changed my password just in case, I was just a little shocked to get a notice that my account had been accessed.
