# One Source Talent - Any experiences?

**URL:** <https://boards.straightdope.com/t/one-source-talent-any-experiences/371074>\
**Category:** Factual Questions\
**Created:** [September 1, 2006, 3:01pm UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/one-source-talent-any-experiences/371074 "2006-09-01T15:01:42Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 4\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ASAKMOTSD](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/a/919ad9/32.png) [@ASAKMOTSD](https://boards.straightdope.com/u/ASAKMOTSD)\
**Post date:** [September 1, 2006, 3:01pm UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/one-source-talent-any-experiences/371074/1 "2006-09-01T15:01:42Z")

</div>

My college-age daughter was approached by a company called “One Source Talent” who presented themselves as a modelling agency. Immediately, the “scam alert” went off in my head. I found one reference on the internet to them being a scam, but nothing else. I would have expected more if it was widespread.

So, I come to you all – has anyone had any experience with this organization - good or bad? Please share.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![SnakesCatLady](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/s/4af34b/32.png) [@SnakesCatLady](https://boards.straightdope.com/u/SnakesCatLady)\
**Post date:** [September 1, 2006, 4:09pm UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/one-source-talent-any-experiences/371074/2 "2006-09-01T16:09:23Z")

</div>

I haven’t heard of this agency, but beware if they start asking for money up front for any reason - photos, etc… So I have been told.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![astro](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/a/9dc877/32.png) [@astro](https://boards.straightdope.com/u/astro)\
**Post date:** [September 1, 2006, 4:12pm UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/one-source-talent-any-experiences/371074/3 "2006-09-01T16:12:52Z")

</div>

[Scammy scam](http://www.easybackgroundcheck.com/onesourcetalent.html)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ASAKMOTSD](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/a/919ad9/32.png) [@ASAKMOTSD](https://boards.straightdope.com/u/ASAKMOTSD)\
**Post date:** [September 1, 2006, 10:36pm UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/one-source-talent-any-experiences/371074/4 "2006-09-01T22:36:56Z")

</div>

Thank you all for confirming my suspicions.
