# Re-enabling warning when closing Firefox when downloading

**URL:** <https://boards.straightdope.com/t/re-enabling-warning-when-closing-firefox-when-downloading/499937>\
**Category:** Factual Questions\
**Created:** [June 16, 2009, 2:13pm UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/re-enabling-warning-when-closing-firefox-when-downloading/499937 "2009-06-16T14:13:38Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Grumman](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/g/43a26b/32.png) [@Grumman](https://boards.straightdope.com/u/Grumman)\
**Post date:** [June 16, 2009, 2:13pm UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/re-enabling-warning-when-closing-firefox-when-downloading/499937/1 "2009-06-16T14:13:38Z")

</div>

For some reason, presumably when I updated to version 3 of Firefox, the warning if I accidentally close firefox while a file is still downloading was disabled. Can anyone tell me how to reenable it? I’ve looked at the about:config page, but couldn’t find anything that seemed to be responsible for this.
