# What's with these online pharmacies?

**URL:** https://boards.straightdope.com/t/whats-with-these-online-pharmacies/170376
**Category:** Factual Questions
**Created:** [April 22, 2003, 6:46pm UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/whats-with-these-online-pharmacies/170376 "2003-04-22T18:46:49Z")
**Posts on this page:** 1
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![CBCD](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/c/9fc348/32.png) [@CBCD](https://boards.straightdope.com/u/CBCD)
#### Post date: [April 22, 2003, 6:46pm UTC](https://boards.straightdope.com/t/whats-with-these-online-pharmacies/170376/1 "2003-04-22T18:46:49Z")

</div>

I got an e-mail advertising an online pharmacy. I looked at the site, and was suprised by some of the perscriptions you could get from there, simply by filling out a form describing your ‘symptoms’. You can buy Ambien, Valium, and Xanax online, through the mail.  
This seems pretty dangerous to me - anyone have any insight into what’s going on with these drug-croaking websites?
