The Banned Books Week stuff is out! And *I* designed it!

In “real life”, I am a designer and I often do freelance projects. Last year I managed to beat out the other canidates for the job of doing the campaign colleteral for Banned Books Week for the American Library Associatation. So since then I have been working on poster and bookmark and tshirt and button and order form designs, and they are finally all done! My family has an inordinate number of ex-teachers and are more excited that I got to work on this job than anything else I have ever done.

You can see the stuff here (use the side links for adult poster, children’s poster, tshirt, etc to see them): http://www.ala.org/ala/oif/bannedbooksweek/bbwkit/bbwkit.htm

[sub]Posted with permission from the mods, ALA is a nonprofit and I do not profit off the sale of these items.[/sub]

You did all the designs - adult, young adult & child? If so, great stuff! And good for you, too! Nice to do something you can really get behind, eh?

Very nice! I especially like the t-shirt with the Mark Twain quote. The image of books wrapped in chains is quite evocative.

Nice work!!

Congrats! Good work!

Those are nifty. I like!!

Very Cool! I always love to read the titles of the books that made the list.

There are some odd ones–like Laura Ingalls Wilder or Huck Finn etc.

Our school district awhile back had a brouhaha over a certain book that was a part of the third grade curriculum–don’t remember the title, but what a tempest in a teapot!

Great job–hope you get to do it again.

[QUOTE=eleanorigbyOur school district awhile back had a brouhaha over a certain book that was a part of the third grade curriculum–don’t remember the title, but what a tempest in a teapot![/QUOTE]