Ask Dr. Happy O. Lendervedder, leader & leadership authority

-Leadership. From the Latin “Lead,” which means “to bring;” and “Ershipio,” which means “vision.” To bring vision. That’s what a leader does; he brings a vision of possibilities-- of things that could be– to those around him.

-A true leader possesses the blueprint of a successful future; the key to successful leadership, however, is knowing how to ejaculate that blueprint onto others, in order for them to bring that blueprint to life.

-A leader knows what needs to be done, but more importantly, knows how to manipulate those around him to get it done.

-I am-- and I want to put this in the proper terms-- an expert on leading others, but more importantly, I am an expert on talking about leadership.

-Success starts every morning. I’ll say that again. Success starts every morning. You can write that down, because success also starts when you write things down.

-I’ve been studying Dr. John C Maxwell’s Wikipedia page for years, and have read the ad in SkyMall for his latest book “Leadership Gold” over and over and over again. But none of that can compare to understanding that happiness starts from within you, but goes nowhere with out you.

-And now, I’m going to do something that goes outside many people’s comfort zone. I’m going to open myself up to your questions. Why? Because tomorrow’s successes start with today’s questions.

-Ask away.

:dubious: I have nothing to ask, I just wanted to say this is the first time a smiley has matched my actual expression so perfectly.

-Sometimes it’s necessary to raise an eyebrow to truly open your eyes.

Okay, I get that success starts every morning – what happens if you sleep till noon? Are you totally screwed, successwise, that day?