What's NOT good at Trader Joe's?

The opposite of this thread.

Everyone knows I’m a big fan of Trader Joe’s, and that I’ve been shopping there since 1987. But once in a while, I come across something I don’t like. (If you don’t like it, bring it back!) So what do you NOT like at Trader Joe’s?

There were some corn tortilla chips I had about 15 years ago that I really didn’t like. I don’t remember which ones they were, but I still don’t buy tortilla chips there. (Probably discontinued now, but…)

Frozen falafel. They had some of their frozen falafel cooked up at the demo counter a couple of weeks ago, with some stuff on it. I thought the falafel was ‘just OK’, and not as good as the packet stuff I make at home.

I picked up some coconut shrimp for the SO once. She threw it out. (I never had a taste.) She said the shrimp was tiny and there was too much breading.

I came in to say the frozen falafel.

I was kind of underwhelmed by the peanut butter and jelly chocolate bar.

The frozen fancy burgers (I think they were “kobe style” or something) were only okay.

Me too. But generally I don’t prefer things in my chocolate except nuts or peanut butter.

I don’t like falafel at all but I don’t think that’s what you’re looking for! I don’t know if it was the same coconut shrimp, but I don’t remember anything bad. But then again that’s something that’s hard to screw up and even a mediocre version is palatable.

They had some, I think, blueberry scones. They came in packs of 4, and were a little bigger than a fist. The first thing - one of them had 55% of your daily value of saturated fat. Secondly, they weren’t very good. It’s that type of dough that’s like dry soda bread, and the blueberries didn’t help. I think that’s a bigger sin in light of the first one. If I were to eat a whole jar of cookie butter, I would be under no illusions that it was healthy, but it would at least taste rich.