What is the worst job in the world?

I was out earlier today and a school bus full of screaming kids passed by.

I figure a bus driver has to be the worst job in the world - at least for me.

Specifically, a school bus driver - with all those screaming kids. I couldn’t last for more than about ten minutes. I’d take the bus back to the depot and I’d be out of there like a shot.

How about you?

I’m not asking about the worst job in the world in absolute terms. But, for you - in your opinion - what would it be for you?

I’m not good with small children, so that would likely be it for me, also. That and a job in retail sales. The horror stories I read on this board and hear from my son make it sound like something that would make me homicidal in about a week.

Portable Toilet Cleaner

Flatus Odor Judge

Animal Masturbator

Sewers Cleaner

According to Norm Macdonald it is Crack Whore Trainee.

Jingle singer for commercials. I can’t even sing, but singing horrible rhymes about the power of toilet bowl cleaner is about as sad as sad can be.

Runner-up might be golf caddy.

Anything where I have to stand in place for more than 15 minutes. Cashier, construction flagman. Anything like that. Walking is fine. Standing still kills my back.

I’d vote for slaughterhouse line worker. Gross, boring, repetitious, physically demanding. You stand for your entire shift, slicing the same pieces of meat over and over again. If you’re lucky, maybe you see the sun when you take your breaks.

After having watched Deadliest Catch for most of its run, I’d put crab fisherman up there too. They’re well paid, but cripes, it’s physically grueling, gross (the bait), extremely dangerous, and probably wears out your body in fairly short order. I’m in my mid-40s, and my joints are already showing signs of wear; if I’d been a crab fisherman in my 20s, I’d probably be a candidate for multiple joint replacement by now.