Can i get amazon prime free trial twice?

I used amazon prime for free trial 30 days back a few years ago and then cancelled it so i dont have to pay the 79/year fee. Im going to purchase some other stuff on amazon now and i see they say
FREE Two-Day Shipping on this Order: We’d like to give you another chance to try Amazon Prime. Start a free trial and save $6.76 on this order by selecting “FREE Two-Day Shipping with a free trial of Amazon Prime” below.
Does this mean i can actually use it again as a trial? I thought it was a 1 time thing but this description sounds like its giving me another free trial? Or am i wrong here?
Also would it be possible for me to use an old college email account for a free 1 year trial if i already done the 30 day free trial? I graduated college back 5 years ago but i read some ppl did this even with an old college edu acct 10 years ago and it still works.

Why don’t you just try it?

Dont want to accept and then get billed 79 dollars for it.
Wanted to know if someone here had prime twice and thus could cancel it before 30 day trial.

Well, I’ll say this: I’ve had Prime for several years now (and it’s great if you shop at Amazon a lot), but whenever I initially signed up for it (with a student email), I canceled it before the charges hit. It was super easy to cancel, nothing tricky or anything. I then later signed back up for a free month, then decided to keep the service afterward.

So, in summary, yeah you probably can do it, just don’t forget to cancel it before the trial ends.

thanks for your response. I dont buy amazon much but i definitely dont mind getting stuff faster.
Anyone else can confirm this?

My experience is much the same as EatTheSun – you can select “do not renew my prime account” somewhere in the account menu. When I did that a year or two ago, I could sign up for the trial and immediately select “do not renew” and still use the entire 30 day trial period.