LOTR question: What is the melting point of the One Ring?

In the other thread about the Hobbit, someone brought up the fact that Gandalf mentioned that not one of the dragons currently existing or ever in existence would have had the heat necessary to destroy the One Ring, but I think it left open the possibility of dragonfire being able to destroy some of the other rings (or not, I’m not sure of the exact quote).

Suppose that there was no magical barrier around the One Ring, that it simply had to be taken to a place that’s really really hot in order to destroy it. The alloy it was made of is obviously not gold, so we don’t know the melting point. However, we do have modern data on how hot lava is in an active volcano.

I’m no volcano expert, there are probably hot and relatively cool active volcanoes, but what range can we assume the One Ring’s melting point to be if we know it can be destroyed in a volcano?

Given the medieval technology of Middle Earth at the time, is there an artificial way to generate such heat as comparable to a volcano’s in order to toss the One Ring into for a while until its destroyed?

Wikipedia says “Temperatures of most magmas are in the range 700 °C to 1300 °C (or 1300 °F to 2400 °F), but very rare carbonatite melts may be as cool as 600 °C, and komatiite melts may have been as hot as 1600 °C.” Know any Middle-Earth geologists?

First, you need to talk a bunch of dwarves into mining those funny rocks that make their beards fall out…

It was mentioned that since it was forged in the fires of that volcano, it was the only place it could be destroyed.