15-year old applying to Law School

How did you spend puberty? :smiley:

My concern (as a parent) would be his social skills. He earned his degrees online and isolated at home.

Socializing with other students will be a new experience. But they’re adults and I wouldn’t expect bullying.

What I find interesting is here’s a young genius that isn’t into science or medicine. You don’t hear about teenage geniuses going into accounting and/or law very often.

As someone who went to University at a young age (15) I found the social challenges to be far greater than the academic ones. Even though I graduated in the top 10% of my class in a very selective program, I was totally unprepared for the working world on graduation and I actually ended up further behind I my career than my classmates who were three or four years older.

That’s a good point. I can’t recall a situation like this.

Physics and math is more common with genius level teens.

I am surprised any Online College degree would qualify someone for Law School.

I hear stories of Applicant’s resumes from online schools getting thrown out. Its very unfortunate because these people spent the money for that degree.

It depends on the college - an online degree from a for-profit institution like the University of Phoenix and an online degree from a non-profit or public institution like Rutgers are not going to be seen as equivalent.

Isn’t law school based on LSATs?

Western Governor’s is fairly highly regarded in their niche. I mostly hear about career development degrees, but they have a good reputation.

Some combination of LSAT’s, college transcripts, and “life experiences.”

In my view, they put too much emphasis on LSATs, which really measure only how well you do on the LSATs.

ETA: Socialization was a much greater part of my undergrad experience than law school. You don’t need to be socialized to get through law school.