"18 Kids and Counting"--Mrs. Dugger's health

I’m not a doctor, so I apologize if this sounds too silly for GQ.

I’ve heard that women who give birth vaginally (and maybe through c-section, I’m not sure) even once sometimes have trouble with their “equipment” (urinary incontinence, uterine prolapses, etc.). I can only imagine that the probability of such conditions arising increases the more natural children a woman has.

So, what condition is Mrs. Dugger (of the “18 Kids and Counting” fame) likely to be in? All of her children are natural as far as I know. Will there come a point where her reproductive system will simply give out due to overuse?

I’m frankly wondering why her whole midsection isn’t completely jelly by now.

Every now and then I wish my wife was more like her mother (10 single births). Then I go home and my infant son wails and my 2 year old daughter whines and I wonder why we had the second one. (note: my daughter doesn’t really whine much at all, but when she does, it’s nerve-wracking)
Sorry, forgot I was in GQ.

“There once was an old lady who lived in a shoe, she had so many kids… her uterus fell out”

/Diceman Clay

She’s had one or two c-sections. In some of the specials she talks about finding a doctor willing to allow a vaginal birth after c-section.

Thanks for the replies so far. I hope that someone with much more medical knowledge than I will see this thread soon and give me all the medical details. I’m just morbidly curious about this.

Urinary incontinence can be a real problem for women after childbirth.
After 18 kids? I bet she leaks pee every single time she sneezes.

My grandmother birthed over 13 children, at home.

She lived to be 104 yrs old and never suffered incontinence issues until a few months before she died (a little leakage, she was mortified!).

I know it’s just an antidote, not evidence.

Just don’t jump to conclusions, Okay!

Not to mention the issues this raises WRT her mental health.