Accused of abuse and neglect

I can’t go into great detail here, but in working with mentally challenged people, I have been informed today that I am suspended without pay, while waiting on an investigation. I have been accused of abuse and neglect.

I have been doing this for four years, with an excellent record.

I am very hurt, angry, devastated and running a huge rage of emotions about this, and I know I haven’t done anything at all.

I feel like this is a no win situation. If I am cleared, how can I go back to doing me job knowing that someone has accused me of this? If I am not cleared, I will be unemployed and I truly do not have funds to survive even two weeks.

Can you all just send some good vibes my way?

Wow. That totally sucks!
All the good vibes I can spare are headed right for you!

{{{{{{{dragongirl}}}}}}}

Not the same thing, as my livelihood was not at stake, but I’ve been through the experience of being reported for child neglect, so I think I at least understand some of your rage and hurt.

Is this an internal investigation or is there an external agency that handles this kind of thing?

Many good vibes coming your way.

It is an internal investigation. They will not even explain to me exactly what I am accused of. Just abuse and neglect.

I care a great deals for these people and would never hurt them, or anyone else.

That was one of my biggest sources of rage with the child neglect accusation. The anonymity of the person making the shit up (and the details of his/her accusations) was completely protected. :mad:

{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{dragongirl}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

I was once called into a meeting at a job I held years ago and told I had said something offensive to someone. They wouldn’t tell me what I said, who I said it to, or just the general topic that was found to be offensive. I was then told never to do it again. :dubious: I worked there for another 2 years after that. I hope your situation ends up the same way.