Just picked this game up this week. I’ve had to read the rulebook a couple of times but I think I’ve got it now. But I still have a couple of questions.
When you reach six shares on a business and eliminate all the single shares, is it immediate? For example, let’s say I’m the green player and there’s a business with three red and two blue shares on it. It’s payday and I want to get a share of the money from this business. Can I play a share and stake a claim to the money before my single piece is eliminated? Or is my share considered to be eliminated at the instant it’s placed and before it can have any effect?
Once a business reaches the six piece limit, is its status change considered permanent? For example, let’s say there’s a business with two red, two blue, and one yellow share on it. I play a green share and that’s the sixth share. My share and the yellow share are bumped off. The business now has only four shares on it (the two red and two blue). Can I play another green share on it? Or is the rule supposed to be that once a business reaches six shares no single shares are subsequently allowed, even if the ownership drops back down.