Anyone ever gone back to school for a 2nd Bachelors Degree?

I am really getting close to figuring out what the hell I want to do about my career. But I was wondering if anyone here on the Dope have gone back for a 2nd bachelors degree after working for a few years. If I go back to school next year I will be 28. Thats not a big deal, but I want to do it right and make sure I do something I am very much interested in and enjoy.

I am leaning towards some computer work (Comp sci, computer programming) as I enjoy computers and like learning about technology. I think my background in education and music might be helpful in that field. Also my MBTI and SII tests indicated I would enjoy the profession more than my current one.

Storys please…I need a little pushing!

I’m 30 years old and recently started a master’s degree in neuroscience.

My undergrad degree (which I graduated from in 2001) was in Computer Science, so it’s quite a career jump. There is some IT within the course, but not very much. It’s basically a medical degree.

Why?
I was made redundant earlier this year when the company I was working for went bust. Although work is easy to come by in the field I was in, I wasn’t looking forward to starting another job doing the same thing.
Meanwhile I’ve had a lifelong interest in neurology and philosophy of the mind.
When I stumbled, by chance, on a course that incorporated both of these, and had an IT aspect, I went for it.

Recommend it?
Absolutely. It’s exciting, and it’s great to find something to be excited about, once you’re past it as we are :wink:
And if you’ve any doubts as to whether you’ve still got it, interllectually, then that’s a good reason to do it.
When I meet up with my former colleagues and we talk about what we’re all doing now, it definitely feels like I made the right decision. I certainly wouldn’t want to swap, and continue doing something that’s not right for me, rather than take a chance.

Pitfalls?