Anyone wanna talk about their eczema?

Yes, I’ve done the Google thing. Read all about it. I’d kinda like to talk to some people here about it.

I work in the service industry, use my hands alot before the public. I need to find a new job. My hands are looking pretty leprotic.

What’s your experience with it? How’d you deal with it? Any favorite home remedies?

If your hands are looking “leporotic” you should see a doctor, not just Google.

Seriously - either a dermatologist or an allergist. If it’s just your hands you might have an allergy to a particular soap or soap ingredient - in which case this is entirely curable by finding out what’s causing the problem and avoiding it in the future.

Recently, some new medications came on the market. Not that the old ones are all bad.

I’ve had it off and on all my life. In my case it comes and goes. And because talking about it makes me itch I’ll stop now

… scratch…scratch…scratch…

I have a buddy, who collects the dead skin from his eczema in a plastic case.

Everytime I look at it, I get a craving for Corn Flakes.

You ever thought of trying to get a job as one of those people who serve samples in the supermarkets…I’m sure with your condition it could help
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|--------------->them vomit. :smiley:

My eczema was pretty severe when I was a young’n. Now it’s just patchy and only breaks out occasionally - particularly when the weather is very cold and dry.

How did it get better? Dermatologist. With the first prescription it started clearing up fast.

You can also check with your regular doc - the prescription I have now I got through the university health center. I went there first because it’s free for me as a student - then it was only about $15 for the prescription.

Try to see if there’s anything you just use on your hands that could be triggering it - then eliminate that from use.