Apply to a job with a company you are politically against?

For example, I’m a software developer and I happened to see a listing for a job at Newsmax, which I am opposed to politically.
I’m not seriously looking right now, so it’s not really an issue, but if I was I wonder if I would apply.
If I was employed but looking for something better, almost certainly not.
If I was unemployed but thought the job market was still pretty good, probably not, but I’m less certain.
if I was unemployed and the job market was bad, and I was afraid of running out of money, very probably yes.

Assuming the job and benefits are about the same, what about you folks?

I’d try to avoid it like I’d try to avoid prostitution or selling a kidney, but if things are desperate enough, almost anything is on the table. I wouldn’t do it just so I could afford a better car or house.

That’s my POV on it, as well. In the past, there have been a handful of times when chosen to not even apply to positions for which I know I’d be well-qualified, specifically because I know about (and strongly disagree with) the politics of the companies and/or their owners.

If it was a choice of either work there, or start missing mortgage payments, I might possibly think differently.

If I were looking for a long-term job, I’d avoid companies that make a public thing of politics I oppose. Sooner or later, they’d find out I’m on the other side, and my work life would become difficult. Most companies don’t make their politics a big deal, and it wouldn’t matter.

On the other hand, taking a job at a place like that might give you some insight into how such peoole think and act. Like travelling to a foreign country. More diversity in experience is a good thing.