Are there American (US) accents in languages other than English?

In other words, are there speakers of a non-English language in the US that have developed an accent that is distinctly American? So, do the second-generation Polish speakers in Chicago speak noticeably different than their counterparts in Warsaw? Or have the mix of Spanish speakers from all over Central and South America formed an indigenous US accent?

Cajun French is, I know, different from standard French, and the German spoken by the Amish is also unique. Any others?

Second generation Korean Americans speak Korean with a strong American accent, and usually their Korean contains a lot of “Konglish” - for example, they’ll add the -ing ending to Korean verbs. You can usually identify a Korean American right away by their Korean - I’ve met very, very few Korean Americans past the 1st generation who can pass as a native Korean speaker.

i studied castillian spanish in college and i’m wondering why north americans pronounce ‘ll’ as ‘y.’

Henry Kissinger has said that he speaks English with a German accent and German with an American accent and there’s nowhere where he sounds like a native.

Yes. It greatly depends on the age you acquired your second language.

Japanese-Americans usually don’t sound like Japanese who were raised in Japan. Some of their parents were from the countryside with strong regional dialects. Mix that with interference from English and a lack of opportunity to speak Japanese with other people who speak different dialects and you get some weird speech patterns. I haven’t heard candid interviews with Masi Oka (the guy who plays Hiro Nakamura in Heroes) but Hiro’s character at least sounds a bit off. He’s obviously native-level fluent, but some of his word choices are odd. I’m not sure how much is the actor and how much is the character, though. Nothing wrong, just a bit too bookish, as if he’d learned a lot of his vocabulary from reading rather than conversation.