Calling All Cosmetics Junkies

I’ve been using Bare Minerals for the past 3-5 years on my 42 year old face and am bored. Also a bit nonplussed as I’ve not been looking exactly smashing lately.

I want a foundation recommended that will:

Even out skin tone
Not sink into wrinkles (there’s the stickler)
Not make me pimply
And if could pull my face up about 3/4 of an inch that would be good too. :slight_smile:

Can anyone tell me about their favorite foundation products?

I use mineral makeup but not Bare Minerals. I have a bunch of different brands and my favorite for foundation is Cory. Her foundations are dense and highly pigmented and so you only need a TINY amount to get a beautiful smooth full coverage but it looks very natural. Lots of people think I don’t wear any makeup on my face. I use far less with hers than with any other brand, and I’ve tried about 15 different kinds.

I’ve found that when I feel all of a sudden that I’m not looking smashing, it’s because my face needs buffing and my brushes need cleaning. The difference with a clean brush is amazing, so if you haven’t been cleaning them give it a try.

I love my Bare Escentuals, but you’ve got to do a lot of prep work. How well do you exfoliate? When you apply moisturizer, make sure you wait 30-60 seconds for it to dry. You might also consider using a primer, which will fill in large pores and other depressions. Then as the previous poster mentioned, apply the minerals with a clean brush. Hope this helps.

I love MAC Select Moistureblend. It’s a cream foundation that goes on with a brush. (It says brush or sponge on the web site, but don’t use a sponge.)