Can Donald Trump ban Muslims from entering the US

How would you write an Executive Order for Donald Trump refusing Muslims entry to the US that would pass Constitutional muster?

It’s not likely that you could.

I’m not a lawyer but I feel like even if the President succeeded in making a case that his act of exclusion doesn’t run afoul of the 1st Amendment because the people it targets are not citizens, since there are already Muslim citizens with family abroad, I feel like they would have standing to declare that they are impacted by the restriction and so, as citizens, their 1st Amendment right was being infringed.

IMHO the horse was put before the cart. This should had been priority #1 in the new congress by reviewing and putting new vetting rules/laws in place and then Trump can make and sign the EO that would target the bad people from those countries.

Not the abortion that we got that ended targeting already vetted green card holders and refugees. An EO that affected, as it was shown, people that are important not only for the American economy, but important for science and even people of those troubled nations that are risking their lives to help America fight ISIS.

Prove muslims from specific countries are the major source of terrorist actions. Hell just lie about the damn thing. Tell the public muslims from countries ABC are statistically prone to radicialization and previous intelligences say these people are planning attacks on American soil actively. and the only way to stop this from happening is banning people with certain ideologies from coming into the US.

Seems pretty simple to me. If your means can’t justify the ends then you’re probably doing something wrong.