Can you spare two minutes for (insert charity here)?

This may only be a UK thing but it really annoys me. Do you know those utter JERKS who stand on the high street in every city in this great land wearing netball shirts with the name of a charity on and try to get you to sign up to give money to said charity? Oh yeah.
They are burks. When I am out doing my shopping I do not want to get stopped every 10 feet. You can see each other so why do you stop me when you have already seen me be stopped 6 times before!!! I was once stopped by the same person twice, on my way up the high street and on my way back down again!!! I know they see a lot of people but believe me I AM destinctive.
On another ocasion I told the guy I could afford to give money because I was a student (This is my standered excuse for everything) and he started to give me a lecture on how most students were supported by rich parents!!! WELL I WISH I WAS ONE OF THEM!!!

They could have one saving grace if they were kind and considerate people who were doing this out of a genuine desire to make the world a better place. They are not. They do it because they get paid upwards of £7.50 and hour. And they get thier accomodation paid for. And thier transport. I spent my entire summer unflinching soaking up customers abuse on a checkout in a supermarket for a lousy £5.02 an hour!!!

I Object to giving money to charities when the majority of it is going to fund the wages of these jerks and if they are being paid this much, how much do the charities pay the company that organises this?!!

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR…

Chuggers: trans.: Charity muggers.

Sometimes, my high street is like an slalom run. It takes observation and good planning to zig-zag you way along so as not to have to fend them off. Careful timing is also handy, try to walk past in such a way that there is at least one person between you and them.