Car audio center channel?

Hey, I’m pretty sure this would be the right place to post this.

Basically, In my 88 corolla, the front speakers(which i replaced with some decent kenwoods) are tiny 4", with no real way to put larger ones in, and also, are pointed at your shins, in the dash. You can really barely hear them, with the nicer speakers I have in the back, and I was thinking of getting a 100w rms x 2 channel amp to power them. Anyways, my question is, either with or without the amp, would it be a good idea to mount a 4x6 speaker that I have in an unused double-din opening in the center console, and bridge it to the front channels? Would this sound like crap, and ruin the stereo effect?(which is really barely present at the moment) or is there a better way to do it? Also considering dome tweeters mounted at the corners of the windshield. Mods, move if this is ‘mundayne’.

Well,
I’m no expert, just to let you know; but I remember having all kinds of speaker Q’s when I got my first car and having everyone snub their nose at me as if they were too good to answer my questions.

When I finally found a guy who had a site I picked his brain left and right, so I could make something decent happen with my car.

Also, my first car was a red 1990 Celica gtx (pretty one) toyota apparently was fond of making the standard “afterthought” 4" front speakers as my car had the exact same set-up you describe.

The guy that taught me about speakers and the like was real fond of MB QUART speakers, which I guess became my defacto choice. These speakers are german made I believe or meet German higher standardsanyway and are not very cheap although slightly more mainstream now then they were.