Car folks….Honda CR-V, Nissan Rogue, Mazda CX-5 ??

Getting a crossover SUV in the next few months and pretty much worked it down to the touring trim versions of the Honda CR-V, Nissan Rogue or Mazda CX-5.

All with AWD. Somewhat leaning towards the CX-5

Any experiences out there? Would love to hear them. I live in snow country so if anyone has thoughts on that would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance to all.

I have no experience with the other 2, but I bought a used CR-V for my daughter to drive. It has over 250,000 miles on it and runs like new. It’s well designed, comfortable and has all the features one would expect from a small SUV. I recommend it highly!

When we were looking to buy last year, neither my wife nor I liked the driving position in the Rogue or CX-5. My advice is to make sure you really feel comfortable in whatever you choose.

I’m watching this thread with interest. We’re leaning towards the Mazda.

We are the original owners of a 2008 CRV, and while we do not live in snow country, it takes us up to the snow weekly during the winter. The AWD works well, I have never lost traction - even when I tried to spin-out in 12 inches of snow in an empty parking lot (all-season tires, not snow tires). It has been a real trooper - very reliable - no problems. I wish the front seats were a bit more robust and larger, but otherwise a well put-together vehicle. Perhaps the new models have better seats.

I don’t know about the other two, but I don’t think you will go wrong with any of them. As kunilou stated, all other things being equal, make sure you are comfortable - that may be the deal-maker.

My wife has owned 2 CRV’s and liked them both. She has a Subaru Crosstrek now and prefers it to the Hondas. I’d seriously consider looking at Subarus if there’s a dealer in your area. IMHO, their AWD system is unbeatable and they typically have a lower MSRP that the other models that you mentioned.

I purchased a CX-5 last year, and I’ve been very impressed with it.