cat myth

Where did the myth of cats stealing your breath as you sleep come from?

What do we have with cats anyway? Cat got your tounge, 9 lives, black cat, the breath thing. Why do we hate cats so much, apart from the fact that dogs are clearly superior?

The Master Speaks.

all the cat myths go as far back as the time of the pharos and i have no idea why.most of them have cats as evil. why?

If you hate cats, then you’ll love this thread.

…and where are my manners? A hearty “Welcome to the boards!” to you.

Because cats are evil soul-devouring monstrosities. Believe me, I am an expert on sould-devouring.

Chandeleur,thankyou for the welcome and the info it was a lot of help. I still dont see why so many people over time have thought cats=evil