Commercial for a really old-school video editing program

Some time ago I remember seeing a (long) infomercial-like commercial for a really old-school video editing program. Like, something from the 1980s maybe, a system that was probably hellishly expensive. Everything was all 80s’d-out, with those krazy 80s colors, and the commercial showed a demonstration of how on-screen effects could be created, text manipulated, colors changed, etc. I think one of the images displayed may have been a sailboat on the ocean. I guess the video was on YouTube or somewhere else online.

Despite being insanely anachronistic, the commercial actually succeeded in making the video editing system seem pretty cool and alluring.

I may very well have been linked to this from a discussion on this board. (Or maybe not.) But does anyone know what I’m talking about?

Was it a Video Toaster?

When I was in college I worked as an AV tech for the languages department, and we had a video toaster demo tape that I always used when I needed to test a VCR. I haven’t seen that clip in 12-13 years, but I remembered every bit when I watched it just now.

I remember the video you’re talking about… I’m pretty sure it was linked to from a SDMB thread, but I can’t remember where.

Nah, I don’t think it was that. It was something even more rudimentary looking than that. The thing I loved was that it made the editing process look SO easy!

I’m going to keep bumping this until someone hopefully knows the answer, because it’s going to drive me krazy otherwise.

I’ll bump it too, because now I want to see it.