Dear City of Hamilton

I live at this address. I have lived here for a year. I am a student, from out-of-province, sharing a house with a narrow driveway with another housemate with a different schedule than mine. As as result, my car sometimes ends up in the street overnight, and a little bit longer than the “1 hour parking limit from 8-6” on this street.

I called you, TWICE, and told you this. You said I would need to register my car here to obtain an exemption permit. I am not about to transfer my registration from one province to another, especially not to a crappy student house which I am moving out of ASAP. I can fucking PROVE that I live here, and I offered to show my lease, and my fucking bedroom, if needed, and I was still denied an exemption permit.

And now you fucking TICKET ME?!?? Bite me, you goat felching assweasles.

[sub]Yeah, I paid the fine. It’s just 12$. But it’s the idea of it that pisses me off!!! Especially because the guy passed (literally) 10-15 minutes before I got up to move the damn car![/sub]

Where do you think the Copps get all their money from??

So – there is a remedy to your problem of having to park on the street for longer than is otherwise permitted without getting a ticket but you can’t be bothered to do it, so it is the city’s fault?

I can understand M’s frustration, as I am familiar with Hamilton’s parking laws; I live just next door in Mississauga. Of all the cities I’m familiar with, Hamilton’s parking bylaws are the most unfair and the most geared towards revenue production through citizen confusion. It’s very, very frustrating.

Good point, Rodd :slight_smile: