DIY PC Card Repair

I was an engineer in a former life. Though it wasn’t EE, I think I may be capable of this, though I need some guidance. Don’t worry, I won’t hold anyone accountable…

I was given GeForce 3 Ti graphics card by an upgrade addicted friend. Unfortunately, a rather precariously mounted device came unstuck somewhere during the transfer. Seems it was a legged device that had its legs crimped and splayed for a surface mount. I didn’t think much of it, and am intent on replacing my aging GeForce 2.

Unfortunately, I don’t have the foggiest idea of what this device is. It bears a “102 330 6E” next to a black stripe on the top face of a small cylinder. Doesn’t match any transistor or capacitor format I know of. I can either figure out what this is and get a replacement, or use a small bit of copper wire to give it new legs. For the former, obviously I need someone who can decode that nomenclature; for the latter, I wanted an educated opinion on whether the increased resistance of a couple new solder joints should be a problem.

Any other pointers would be much appreciated. For the record, yes, of course I tried to contact the vendor. Suffice it to say I have yet to talk to a human being, and I hold exactly zero hope of ever hearing from one.

How many leads does it have? It’s strange for a surface mount component to be cylindrical, the only one’s I’ve ever seen have been MELF’s which don’t usually have leads just terminals. Were the land pattern pads damaged when the part came off the board? Do you see a reference designator next to the empty land pattern? It should be in silkscreen printed next to the component, if it’s a letter/number combination that can usually give you a good idea of the component type.
R1 = Resistor
C1 = Capacitor
Y1 = Crystal
etc. etc…zillions of them