Does anyone have children that are a waste of planetary resources?

We all know they’re out there – will anyone admit to responsibility for some? How do you mentally deal with it?

I myself have no children, so I can safely answer “no”. (I’m atill struggling to answer the question of am I myself a waste of planetary resources :stuck_out_tongue: )

I only have one living child, and she’s an adult now. She’s a good, competent person. Her boss adores her, and her friends enjoy having her around. Her father and I also like having her around. I think that she’s an asset to humanity.

Some of my nieces and nephews, on the other hand, the ones on my husband’s side of the family…well!

I have a cousin who I think is a waste. Does that count?

I mean, she didn’t graduate high school (I mean, c’mon, I graduated and I didn’t do crap), she’s not married and pregnant, I’m not even sure she knows who the father is, her mother’s on welfare and she will be too.

At least I know that, in my grandparents eyes, I’ll always be better than her.

I know a family whose oldest son is like that. This idiot even got out of the Marines, so that should tell you something.

Hmm… well, I have a domestically-abusive cousin who has 6 kids by a bunch of different women, never graduated high school, etc, etc…

I have two brothers in law who have never worked a meaningful job in their lives.

My little girl is only 2 1/2… so I’ll just have to wait and see…