Famous People You Knew Before They Were Famous

Anyone out there go to school with, work in a menial job with, etc. anyone who’s famous now? I graduated with Anita Cochran, who is now a pretty darn hot country star. But I won’t tell you what her real last name is. :slight_smile:

If we’re ruling out sports stars, since those are fairly common, I’ve only got one big star that comes to mind. That’s Niki Taylor the supermodel, who I didn’t “know” personally but definitely had friends in common in high school (I believe she was one grade behind me). And she’s a damn sight hotter than Anita Cockring. :wink: (sorry couldn’t resist)

I went to high school with Albert Einstein.

I hated him cuz he really fucked up the grade curve.

I don’t know who first said “everyone’s a critic,” but I think it’s a really stupid saying.

I used to be close with Corey Taylor of the stupid junk metal band Slipknot. Of course, that was before he was getting record deals and touring with Ozzfest…

We always knew he’d make it, problem was, we always believed him when he said that he wouldn’t forget us… silly us.

Veni, Vidi, Visa … I came, I saw, I bought.

My husband used to live a few doors down from Marilyn Manson in an apartment complex in Florida, back when he was playing clubs and the band was still called something like “Marilyn Manson and the Spooky Kids”. I think they’re atrocious. And my next door neighbor told me years ago that he attended high school with Kenny Loggins. I don’t remember the whole story but it seems like he said he was living in California. He said they always assumed he was gay.
I didn’t actually know these people, but m mom’s side of the family swears that the old folk song “Frankie and Johnnie” was written about a cousin of ours and her husband.

I haven’t met any myself. . . but my mother met a young boxer by the name of Cassius Clay.
– Sylence

“The problem with reality is the lack of background music.” – Anon