Film Bloopers most people missed.

I’m not very good at spotting film bloopers. I prefer to concentrate on the story and action in the film. It’s fun seeing stills of bloopers that I had never noticed before.

My favorite is the crew member in the cowboy hat. It strikes me funny that Johnny Depp is earnestly saying the corny line ‘On deck, you scabrous dogs,’ and the crew is milling around in t-shirts and sunglasses. The silliness of the situation can’t be lost on the actor. A middle aged guy playing pirates with plastic swords and funny hats. Great way to make a living if you’re lucky enough to get hired.

I’ve found quite a few, but all of them were contributed to IMDb so I can’t prove any claim to being the spotter. I might go riffle through my user log for the choice ones.

Ooh, I found one!

(Sorry, couldn’t resist.)

One I noticed when I first saw it:

In Victor/Victoria, Julie Andrews says to James Garner, “Can you relate to that?”

The phrase is an anachronism. The movie is set in 1934; the first cite in the OED is from 1947, and the usage only became common in the 1960s.

In The Hurt Locker a US soldier sees an Iraqi recording him with a video camera and says something like, “He’s getting ready to put me on YouTube.”
The movie is set in 2004 but YouTube wasn’t launched until 2005.

In the TV show The Wild Wild West a jet contrail is visible in a few outdoor shots.

In the truly awful Dirty Dozen TV series (1988), one of the GIs shouted “Man, you were awesome up there on that horse!” after a mounted encounter with a German patrol.

Well, gag me with a spoon…! :smack:

This happened all the time in the old Daniel Boone series, and probably every TV Western ever filmed, too.