Fired for caring too much? Need help!

I am a Registered Nurse and was fired for giving a patient pain medicine.
The patient is 21 years old and was in the process of passing 4 kidney stones at the same time. I was giving her Dilaudid (opiate-derivitive of Morphine) and Phenergan (anti-emetic, anti-nausea) every hour and it wasn’t working. I called the admitting physician multiple times and refused to come and adress the patient’s pain. I notified my entire chain-of-command, including the Emergency Room Physician who would not give me an order.
I watched this girl squirm in agony for 7 hours until I couldn’t take it anymore. I got into our Pyxis (medication lockup) and pulled out 30mg of Toradol (Non-steroidal anti-inflammatory) and gave it with Dilaudid and Phenergan.
The girl finally calmed down for 2 hours and actually took a nap.
I was suspended for the weekend and fired the following Tuesday for practicing outside of my scope.

I would hope that if I were ever in that much pain - someone would do the same for me. The Board of Nursing (after a lengthy hearing) agreed and my license is unscratched. But I am still without a job after 12 years of Emergency Room Nursing.

I have a ton of support from former co-workers, the patient and her family, etc. but I don’t know what to do with this information.

What would you do?

Full story here
Submitted comments here
Patient’s Mothers’ comments here

Please; I don’t need critisizm for what I did, my job is to help people. I need advice on what to do next. Thank you in advance for your efforts.

Legally wrong. Ethically correct.

So you are asking for legal advice on an anonymous public message board?

Well first file for Unemployment

Actually that is the first thing I did. However, it was declined due to misconduct. Which is what was reported to the ESC by the hospital.