Football(soccer) rules question

anyone have the final answer?

The game you are talking about is
World Cup '86: Brazil vs France.
http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/archive/edition=68/results/matches/match=440/report.html
and

5 minutes in

The final answer to the OP is that yes it is a goal. This is clearly stated in the Laws of the Game booklet from FIFA.

The surrounding discussion is that the rule-book doesn’t seem to explicitly state that a kick-taker cannot follow up on his kick during an end-of-game kick from the penalty spot. Clearly they can’t, but the rules don’t seem to forbid it, except under the umbrella of “the kick ends when the referee says it does” or perhaps some distinction between “kick” as the entire process and “kick” as one swing at the ball.

To the OP? It’s a goal. Bet your life on it. (unless the ref is terrible, since what they say counts!)